Tuesday, 13 July 2010

'Defender' Is Gabriella Cilmi's Third Single

Gabriella Cilmi has chosen the track 'Defender' for her third single from her second studio album 'Ten'.
The track has been confirmed to be released as a double A-Side single with the track 'Magic Carpet Ride' which was actually the B-Side to her first single 'On A Mission'.
The release of Defender, being a ballad is most likely a move taken by her record company to try and save this era. Her first single did OK with a position of #9 on the charts, whereas her second single 'Hearts Don't Lie' completely flopped with a position of #134 on the UK charts.
The double single will be released on August 22nd in the UK. I actually really like this track but am not sure that it will save her to be honest. If you haven't heard both of these tracks then catch them below:


'Magic Carpet Ride'

What do you think?

Ne-Yo Shoots Two Music Videos Simultaneously

Ne-Yo is apparently shooting two music videos at the same time for his new album. This means that there will most likely be two singles being released simultaneously. The two songs are 'Beautiful Monster' and 'Champagne Life'. Both songs have both leaked already.
The two singles will be from his upcoming album entitled Libra Scale which is due for a release in September.
When I found this news about two music videos being shot, I also came across a behind the scenes video for the two videos. Check it out below:

I'm not really excited about this era of Ne-Yo to be honest. He's trying to be the same as everyone else and it just ain't working for him for me.

What do you think?

Rumoured Tracklisting: Katy Perry - Teenage Dreams

Katy Perry is set to release her second studio album entitled 'Teenage Dreams' towards the end of August. The release date is currently set at August 24th. The album is not too far away really and already we have a rumoured tracklisting for the album. The album will apparently have the other leaked track called 'E.T' plus her amazing hit 'California Gurls' and 10 other new tracks. Peek the tracklisting below:

1. Teenage Dream
2. Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
3. California Gurls (feat. Snoop Dogg)
4. Firework
5. Peacock
6. Who Am I Living For?
7. The One That Got Away
8. E.T.
9. Circle The Drain
10. Pearl
11. Hummingbird Heartbeat
12. Not Like The Movies

What do you think?